Best Auto Repair, Montville

CONTACT US

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Thames River MotorCars:

reviewicon
12/08/2020

I have used this service on two occasion. Very. Professional 5 star service



reviewicon
10/20/2020

Great experience!



reviewicon
10/20/2020

Great bunch! Great sales, great service! So easy to work with and helpful. Doug made the car buying process so much easier and less stressful, hands down would go back!!


reviewicon
03/28/2019

Have used this establishment several times, they treat me like family.



reviewicon
03/30/2019

Great people, great service, great vehicles



reviewicon
04/01/2019

Great got me in and out for emissions in no time



reviewicon
04/25/2019

Great deals and great staff



reviewicon
05/11/2019

Been going to these guys for years. They will do what ever it takes to make sure you're a satisfied customer



reviewicon
06/03/2019

Great people, honest business



reviewicon
07/06/2019

I went for emissions around 10:30am on a Saturday and they got me in and out in less than 20 minutes. They were friendly and had great service. I'll be going back for future emissions, especially since they service diesel cars. Thanks!



reviewicon
07/07/2019

See Doug or Dave if you need a car or just need your car fixed right. Honest trustworthy guys



reviewicon
07/09/2019

Went in around noon for emissions. Very fast got me right in and out. Looking forward to doing more business very honest people. Highly recommend



reviewicon
07/10/2019

My husband and I have been customers of Dave and Doug's for about 4 years. I can say without a doubt these guys are the most friendly, honest, reliable, and reputable car mechanics and salespeople i have ever worked with. We've bought 2 vehicles from them and have had them do servicing, maintenance, and repairs on both and to our other cars. I've dealt with many area car dealers and mechanics over the 20 years I've lived and worked in the area and by far these guys are the best and their pricing is very reasonable. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my cars or to pick out a first car for my daughter and son. Just go.



reviewicon
07/15/2019

Welcoming, knowledgeable, super fast service!



reviewicon
07/25/2019

Went in for emissions testing. I was done and driving away satisfied in less than 15 minutes ?



reviewicon
08/02/2019

Very polite and professional. You get a sense right away that they are eager to earn your business.



reviewicon
09/02/2019

Highly recommend this place. The owners go above and beyond for their customers and their pricing and service are the best around. Been a loyal customer for four years now and will continue to be for years to come.



reviewicon
09/11/2019

I haven't bought anything yet just went to see and very honest with everything as well



reviewicon
09/19/2019

Customer service is amazing here! I was having the worst car search experience after my accident. The sales agent help me find my vehicle quickly and very much affordable. Very honest, and works with you. I highly recommend!



reviewicon
10/02/2019

Stopped in for diesel emissions test. Great friendly service. Short wait. Nice cold water available in waiting room. TV too!



reviewicon
10/05/2019

Superior customer service. Doug inspected my vehicle within 10 minutes of dropping it off. I asked if we could bring our other vehicle by for a tire repair and oil change, and he made room for us immediately, on short notice. Even though they're running a reduced staff today. Service for two vehicles would require 3 or more hours at most places, with a full staff, but we have both vehicles cared for by Thames River Motorcars in less than an hour, with a reduced staff (just on Saturday mornings). Superb customer service. I'll be coming back. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
01/22/2020

Family owned, local service. Convenient location directly off the highway. Friendly and honest service. My family and friend's "go to" shop for all our auto needs! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/29/2020

Had to get an emissions test done. In and out in no time. Thanks!



reviewicon
02/05/2020

Went for the first time for emissions, friendly service, no wait



reviewicon
03/01/2020

So far a great experience! Thanks Dave!



reviewicon
06/15/2020

Fast friendly service.



reviewicon
06/25/2020

I got an amazing oil change from Cole. I highly recommend if you want your oil changed and done correctly go see Cole.



reviewiconExtremely Knowledgeable
09/17/2020

I brought my 04 Duramax to these guys for repairs and they were GREAT! Cole is extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond! I will certainly be going back! The staff are knowledgeable, down to earth and great to work with! I highly recommend!


reviewiconDiesel Emissions
09/16/2020

Stopped in for diesel emissions test. Great friendly service. Short wait. Nice cold water available in waiting room. TV too!


reviewiconSuperior Customer Service
09/16/2020

Superior customer service. Doug inspected my vehicle within 10 minutes of dropping it off. I asked if we could bring our other vehicle by for a tire repair and oil change, and he made room for us immediately, on short notice. Even though they're running a reduced staff today. Service for two vehicles would require 3 or more hours at most places, with a full staff, but we have both vehicles cared for by Thames River Motorcars in less than an hour, with a reduced staff (just on Saturday mornings). Superb customer service. I'll be coming back. Highly recommended.


reviewiconFamily Owned
09/16/2020

Family owned, local service. Convenient location directly off the highway. Friendly and honest service. My family and friend's "go to" shop for all our auto needs! Highly recommend!


reviewiconIn & Out
09/16/2020

Had to get an emissions test done. In and out in no time. Thanks!


reviewiconFriendly Service
09/16/2020

Fast friendly service.


reviewiconOil Change
09/16/2020

I got an amazing oil change from Cole. I highly recommend if you want your oil changed and done correctly go see Cole.


ASSOCIATIONS

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • NAPA
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

  • reviewicon
    I have used this service on two occasion. Very. Professional 5 star service
    , 12/08/2020

  • reviewicon
    Great experience!
    , 10/20/2020

  • reviewicon
    Great bunch! Great sales, great service! So easy to work with and helpful. Doug made the car buying process so much easier and less stressful, hands down would go back!!
    , 10/20/2020

  • reviewicon
    Have used this establishment several times, they treat me like family.
    , 03/28/2019

  • reviewicon
    Great people, great service, great vehicles
    , 03/30/2019

  • reviewicon
    Great got me in and out for emissions in no time
    , 04/01/2019